Emeritus Faculty

Don Abelson

Professor Emeritus
dabelson@uwo.ca
dabelson@stfx.ca
Biography
http://www.mulroneyinstitute.ca/

Research Interests: US Politics; US Foreign Policy; Think Tanks; Interest Groups


Carol Agocs

Professor Emerita
cagocs@uwo.ca
Biography

Research Interests: Discrimination in Employment; Equality, Policy, and Implementation; Organizational Change


John Cartwright

Professor Emeritus
john.cartwright@rogers.com

Research Interests: Politics of Canadian Forestry; Protecting Natural Areas in The Third World, With Particular Attention to Rain Forests; Corporate Power and Global Issues


Kym Kymlicka

Professor Emeritus


Doug Long

Professor Emeritus
dlong@uwo.ca
Biography


Research Interests: Jeremy Bentham; Adam Smith; David Hume; Modern Political Theory; "Imagination" in Political Theory


Salim Mansur

Professor Emeritus
smansur@uwo.ca 
Biography

Research Interests: Comparative and Political Economy of Development; The Muslim World; Islam; South Asia; Middle East; Comparative Politics Developing Areas; International Relations


Allan McDougall

Professor Emeritus
akmcdll@uwo.ca


Research Interests: Discourse and Power; Hegemonic Systems; Police in Society


Robert Melvin

Professor Emeritus


Sid Noel

Professor Emeritus, Senior Fellow of King's University College
KUC Wemple Building 233
noel@uwo.ca
519-433-0353


Research Interests: Politics of Power Sharing in Deeply Divided Societies; Federalism and Consociationalism; Conditions Conducive to The Success and Failure of Constitutional Accords

Teaching: Comparative Politics - Nationalism and Ethnopolitical Conflict; Canadian Politics


Andrés Pérez

Professor Emeritus
aperez@uwo.ca

Biography

Research Interests: State Formation in Latin America

Teaching: Religion and Politics; Latin American Politics; Cognitive Dimensions of Politics


Elizabeth Riddell-Dixon

Professor Emerita
eriddell@uwo.ca

Research Interests: Canadian Foreign Policy; Canadian Foreign Policy-Making; United Nations; Human Rights; Women's Rights; Non-Governmental Organizations; International Relations; International Organization; United Nations; Canadian Foreign Policy


Andrew Sancton

Professor Emeritus
asancton@uwo.ca
519-619-3646
Biography


Research Interests: Governance of City-Regions; Political Control of Police Services; Municipal Government and Policy-Making; Electoral Redistribution; Urban Politics; Local Public Administration


Verónica Schild

Professor Emeritus
vschild@uwo.ca
Biography


Research Interests: Citizenship and Democratization; Social Movements; Culture and State Formation - Geographical Focus on Chile and The Southern Cone of Latin America


Denis Smith

Professor Emeritus


Peter Suttie

Professor Emeritus
psuttie@uwo.ca


Martin Westmacott

Professor Emeritus
mwestmac@uwo.ca


Research Interests: Political Leadership; Constitutional and Institutional Reform (Canada) 


Robert Young

Professor Emeritus
Biography
Robert A. Young Lecture in Political Science


Research Interests: Multilevel Governance; Municipalities; Federalism; Secession; Methodology and Statistics; Pulbic Policy; Canadian Politics


Back To Top